Not Feeling It

Spongebob Squarepants is one of my favorite cartoons ever. I like to make references to it on a regular basis. One of my favorite episodes is when Mr. Krabs goes through a mid-life crisis. He decides to hang out with Spongebob and Patrick thinking that’ll make him feel youthful again.

Mr. Krabs mentions that he’s not, “feeling it” and so Spongebob and Patrick try to help him. They end up doing a ton of activities that Spongebob and Patrick find fun and ask Mr. Krabs if it’s making him feel any younger.

200_s

I like asking people, “are you feeling it now, Mr. Krabs?” or simply “are you feeling it Mr. Krabs?” because I find it funny.  And if you ask me if I’m feeling it, I respond with, “I am/not feeling it, Mr. Krabs”

Frankly speaking I was not feeling it this week, Mr. Krabs.

Signs that I’m not feeling it:

  • Hard to get out of bed.
  • A lot of internal sighing.
  • Bothered by people.
  • And just generally kind of angry.

I could tell I wasn’t feeling it at work by how often I visited my collection of funny/cute animal pictures stored on my computer (mostly cat photos).

I think part of it is the weather. I’m done with winter. Particularly I’m done with the snow. I remember complaining about the weather last year where it snowed an inch almost everyday. This winter it was more of an all at once snow. Like it’ll be really bad for a couple days, then things to go back to normal again.

Today is one of the first days where the sun was out for the entire day. I know my CO pals are like, “Who cares, dude? The sun is always out.” Hear me out, I’m in the Pacific Northwest where it is indeed cloudier.

I’m not gonna lie, I was super excited to see the rays of light. It was almost an angelic moment. Kind of like when Spongebob descended from the ceiling of the Krusty Krab. Haha!

dgledo
The sun is out, halleujah!

I don’t think I’ve had Spring fever this badly ever.

And so my friends who also have terrible spring fever that’s effecting your mood, HANG IN THERE! There’s only 18 more days until March. WoooooOOOOooooo! In the meantime, keep popping those vitamin D supplements and eat an cutie (clementine) ever so often.

-Sabrina

Leave a Reply

